You are viewing this site in staging mode. Click in this bar to return to normal site.

Our minister, Rev Angus MacRae, leads the teaching ministry. He was ordained as a minister in 1993, and has been pastor of this congregation since 2001. In 2018 Angus was appointed Moderator of the General Assembly of the Free Church of Scotland, a 12 month role, chairing meetings of church leaders from around the nation and involving visits and duties, nationally and internationally, to build up unity among believers.

Angus is married to Ann and they have three grown up children, Anna, Eilidh and Ian.

The Leadership Team consists of Elders and Deacons, in line with the Presbyterian system of church government.

Elders are elected and ordained to oversee the spiritual welfare of the congregation and our 11 Elders as a formal body are known as the Kirk Session.

In addition we have 8 elected and ordained Deacons to take care of the material and financial concerns of the congregation and, as a formal body, they are referred to as the Deacons’ Court.